The Overstuffed Bookcase

Browsing Tag:

5 stars

Reviews

Review: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Title: Illuminae Author: Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff Series: The Illuminae Files #1 Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books Publication Date: 2015 Pages: 599 Format/Source: Hardback/Purchased Age Group/Genre: Young Adult/Science Fiction This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest  ...

Read more

Reviews

Review: My Life With the Liars by Caela Carter

Title: My Life With the Liars Author: Caela Carter Series: None Publisher: HarperCollins Publication Date: March 8, 2016 Pages: 288 Format/Source: eARC/From publisher via Edelweiss   Age Group/Genre: Middle Grade/Contemporary, Religion Perfect for fans of Mockingbird and Counting by 7s, Caela Carter’s middle grade debut is a story of one  ...

Read more

Reviews

Review: Revenge and the Wild by Michelle Modesto

Title: Revenge and the Wild Author: Michelle Modesto Series: None? Publisher: Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publication Date: February 2, 2016 Pages: 384 Format/Source: eARC/From publisher via Edelweiss   Age Group/Genre: Young Adult/Fantasy, Science Fiction, Steampunk, Western The two-bit town of Rogue City is a lawless place,  ...

Read more

Reviews

Review: Year of Yes by Shonda Rhimes

Title: Year of Yes: How to Dance It Out, Stand in the Sun and Be Your Own Person Author: Shonda Rhimes Series: None Publisher: Simon & Schuster Publication Date: 2015 Pages: 314 Format/Source: Hardback/From Publisher   Age Group/Genre: Adult/Non-Fiction, Autobiography, Memoir The mega-talented creator of Grey’s Anatomy and Scandal and  ...

Read more

Reviews

Review: Wonder by R.J. Palacio

Title: Wonder Author: R.J. Palacio Series: Wonder #1 Publisher: Alfred A. Knopf, an imprint of Random House Children’s Books Publication Date: 2012 Pages: 310 Format/Source: Hardback/Purchased Age Group/Genre: Middle Grade/Contemporary You can’t blend in when you were born to stand out. My name is August. I won’t describe  ...

Read more