The Overstuffed Bookcase

Browsing Tag:

Waiting on Wednesday

Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednesday (81): Nemesis by Brendan Reichs

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My pick this week: I just heard of this book about a month ago, and immediately added it to my to-read and must-read shelves on Goodreads. It just sounds really cool. I love Orphan Black (even  ...

Read more

Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednesday (78): Caraval by Stephanie Garber

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My pick this week: I just think this book sounds really cool, and a part of me hopes that Scarlett and readers think that everything is real, but it all ends up as just a game. I like those kinds  ...

Read more

Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednesday (77): Heartless by Marissa Meyer

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My pick this week: I LOVE The Lunar Chronicles so OF COURSE I’m going to read anything that Marissa Meyer writes! I actually have an Alice in Wonderland retelling book idea in the works,  ...

Read more

Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednesday (76): Timekeeper by Tara Sim

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My pick this week: This book just sounds SO FANTASTIC to me. Although, in the synopsis it says it’s “perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare and Victoria Schwab” and in my opinion,  ...

Read more

Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednesday (75): A Darkly Beating Heart by Lindsay Smith

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My pick this week: A Darkly Beating Heart by Lindsay Smith Release Date:  October 25, 2016 Published by Roaring Brook Press, an imprint of Macmillan A time-travel story that alternates between  ...

Read more

Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednesday (74): Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My pick this week: Bright Smoke, Cold Fire by Rosamund Hodge Release Date:  September 27, 2016 Published by Balzer + Bray When the mysterious fog of the Ruining crept over the world, the living  ...

Read more

Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednesday (73): Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My pick this week: Nevernight by Jay Kristoff Release Date:  August 9, 2016 Published by Thomas Dunne Books (St. Martin’s/Macmillan) The first in a new fantasy series from the New York  ...

Read more

Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednesday (72): This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating. My pick this week: This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab Release Date:  July 5, 2016 Published by Greenwillow Books There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war, a city overrun with monsters. In  ...

Read more