Uncategorized

Waiting on Wednesday (24): Hover (The Taking #2) by Melissa West

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme, hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.



My pick this week:

Melissa West
Release Date:  August 6, 2013
by Entangled Teen

Book two in the heart-stopping new series by Melissa West. The follow-up to the acclaimed Gravity, Hover is another thrilling dystopian romance and is perfect for fans of Suzanne Collins’ The Hunger Games, Veronica Roth’s Divergent, and Marie Lu’s Legend. (Cover and synopsis from Goodreads)



I absolutely LOVED Gravity (The Taking #1) by Melissa West (my review here), and I can’t wait to read Hover!  I wish we had a bit more of a synopsis but I’m sure there will be a more detailed one sometime before it’s published.


What book are you waiting on?  Let me know, or leave a link to your WoW post in the comments, and I’ll stop by your blog! 

7 Comments

  1. Brandi Kosiner

    May 15, 2013 at 12:27 pm

    I haven't read Gravity yet but I want to. Hope you get to read it soon!
    Brandi at Blkosiner’s Book BlogI am

  2. Jessie Marie

    May 15, 2013 at 12:43 pm

    Still haven't read Gravity even though I know I should. I'm so glad you loved it! And Hover sounds vague but interesting. ; ) Great pick!

  3. Natalie Natflixandbooks

    May 15, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    I remember hearing good things about Gravity when it came out, but never picked it up. I may have to remedy that. Great pick!
    Natflix&Books' WoW

  4. fakesteph

    May 15, 2013 at 6:40 pm

    I love waiting for Sequels… it's probably one of my favorite things!

  5. Joy H

    May 15, 2013 at 8:47 pm

    I haven't heard of this series but I did like Hunger Games so thanks for the heads up!

  6. Kate Phillips

    May 16, 2013 at 9:44 am

    Great choice! I really want to read this series

    my WOW and giveaway

  7. Sarah

    May 22, 2013 at 10:19 pm

    I hadn't heard of this series! Added to my TBR list.

Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click the button below to get started.